Canada Day

Canada Day


Wednesday, July 01
12:00 AM


Thursday, July 02
12:00 AM

On July 1, 1867, Canada became a self-governing dominion of Great Britain and a federation of four provinces: Nova Scotia; New Brunswick; Ontario; and Quebec. The anniversary of this date was called Dominion Day until 1982. Since 1983, July 1 has been officially known as Canada Day.

More Information

Event Location

Various Locations
Edmonton, Alberta

Recent Related Tweets